Connect With Us on Social Media

Over 1000 running clubs and events nation-wide.

Join RRCA Today

The RRCA is the oldest and largest organization in the US dedicated to distance running.

With over 1000 member clubs and events representing over 200,000 running club members, why run with anyone else? Join the RRCA today!

Sign Up For Email Updates

Keep Pace with the RRCA. Sign up now for monthly email updates about the RRCA. Don’t worry we will not sell or give away your email address.

RRCA State Reps

For over three decades, the RRCA State Representatives (State Reps) have served as ambassadors for the organization by providing a physical presence in each state for the RRCA. State Reps promote our programs and services to clubs and events in their home state. State Reps assist the National Office and the RRCA Board in carrying out the mission, vision and values of the organization. State Reps monitor trends and issues at the state and local level and report them to the National Office. In addition they promote membership in local clubs and recruit unaffiliated clubs, events, corporate supporters and individual members.

The RRCA would like to thank the following individuals for volunteering in their free time to help promote the mission of the organization and the sport of distance running. For information about becoming an RRCA State Rep, please contact a Regional Director or the Executive Director to learn how you can serve in this vital role for the RRCA.

RRCA members are encouraged to help financially support the work of these volunteers by making a contribution to the State Reps Fund. Your contribution helps support State Championship events, state level awards, state level communication efforts, and more. For information about joining the RRCA, email membership@rrca.org or call 703.525.3890.

Mark Grandonico photo

    

Mark Grandonico

Topsham, ME
Biography

Ron Macksoud photo

    

Ron Macksoud
(Alabama State Rep.)
alabama@rrca.org
alabama@rrca.org    
Montgomery, AL
Biography

Steve Bainbridge photo

    

Steve Bainbridge
(Alaska State Rep.)
Shamrock Scramble 5k    
Anchorage, AL
Biography

Randy Accetta photo

    

Randy Accetta
(Arizona State Rep.)
Southern Arizona Roadrunners     
Tucson, AZ

David Meroney photo

    

David Meroney
(Arkansas State Rep.)
arkansas@rrca.org    

Biography

George Rehmet photo

    

George Rehmet
(California - Coastal State Rep.)
coastalcalifornia@rrca.org    
Daly City, CA
Biography

Simone Adair photo

    

Simone Adair
(California - East State Rep.)
easterncalifornia@rrca.org    
Oakland, CA
Biography

Jackie Britton photo

    

Jackie Britton
(California - South State Rep.)
Southerncalifornia@rrca.org    
Los Angeles, CA
Biography

Tim Steffens photo

    

Tim Steffens
(Colorado State Rep.)
colorado@rrca.org    
Denver, CO
Biography

Art Byram photo

    

Art Byram
(Connecticut State Rep.)
connecticut@rrca.org    
Glastonbury, CT
Biography

Ray Christensen photo

    

Ray Christensen
(Delaware State Rep.)
Pike Creek Valley Running Club     
WILMINGTON, DE
Biography

Paul Thompson photo

    

Paul Thompson
(District of Columbia State Rep.)
districtofcolumbia@rrca.org    
Washington, DC

Todd Neville photo

    

Todd Neville
(Florida - North State Rep.)
northflorida@rrca.org    

Biography

Don Nelson photo

    

Don Nelson
(Florida - South State Rep.)
southflorida@rrca.org     
Cudjoe Key, FL, Albania

Mark Ward photo

    

Mark Ward
(Georgia State Rep.)
georgia@rrca.org    
Tyrone, GA
Biography

Joan Davis photo

    

Joan Davis
(Hawaii State Rep.)
hawaii@rrca.org    
Honolulu, HI
Biography

Doug Pitchford photo

    

Doug Pitchford
(Illinois State Rep.)
illinois@rrca.org    
Buffalo Grove, IL

Sue Brown-Nickerson photo

    

Sue Brown-Nickerson
(Indiana State Rep.)
indiana@rrca.org    
Valparaiso, IN
Biography

Chris Burch photo

    

Chris Burch
(Iowa State Rep.)
IMT Des Moines Marathon     
Des Moines, IA
Biography

Mike Pfannenstiel photo

    

Mike Pfannenstiel
(Kansas State Rep.)
kansas@rrca.org    
Olathe, KS
Biography

Betsy Boudreaux photo

    

Betsy Boudreaux
(Louisiana State Rep.)
louisiana@rrca.org    
Terrytown, LA
Biography

Blaine Moore photo

    

Blaine Moore
(Maine State Rep.)
maine@rrca.org    
Windham, ME

Phil Lang photo

    

Phil Lang
(Maryland State Rep.)
Coach Lang, LLC DBA Bullseye Running     
Columbia, MD
Biography

Mr. John W Childs photo

    

Mr. John W Childs
(Massachusetts State Rep.)
Old Colony Running Events     
Weymouth, MA
Biography

Gary Morgan photo

    

Gary Morgan
(Michigan State Rep.)
michigan@rrca.org    
Clarkston, MI
Biography

Lisa Rippe photo

    

Lisa Rippe
(Minnesota State Rep.)
minnesota@rrca.org    
Edina, MN
Biography

Brian Lagg photo

    

Brian Lagg
(Mississippi State Rep.)
mississippi@rrca.org    
Madison, MS
Biography

Travis Keller photo

    

Travis Keller
(Missouri State Rep.)
missouri@rrca.org    

Biography

John Devitt photo

    

John Devitt
(Montana State Rep.)
montana@rrca.org    
Billings, MT
Biography

Tom Whitaker photo

    

Tom Whitaker
(Nebraska State Rep.)
North & South Dakota State Rep
nebraska@rrca.org    
Omaha, NE
Biography

Steve Thornock photo

    

Steve Thornock
(Nevada State Rep.)
Nevada & Idaho State Rep

Las Vegas, NV
Biography

New Hampshire State Rep photo

    

New Hampshire State Rep
(New Hampshire State Rep.)
newhampshire@rrca.org    

Chuck Schneekloth photo

    

Chuck Schneekloth
(New Jersey State Rep.)
newjersey@rrca.org    
Metuchen, NJ
Biography

John Farrow photo

    

John Farrow
(New Mexico State Rep.)
newmexico@rrca.org    
Albuquerque, NM
Biography

Bob Beattie photo

    

Bob Beattie
(New York State Rep.)
newyork@rrca.org    
Calverton, NY
Biography

Elaine Bixby photo

    

Elaine Bixby
(North Carolina State Rep.)


Dick Boyd photo

    

Dick Boyd
(North Dakota State Rep.)
northdakota@rrca.org    
Lincoln, NE
Biography

Dick Boyd photo

    

Dick Boyd
(North Dakota State Rep.)
northdakota@rrca.org    
Lincoln, NE
Biography

Matt Folk photo

    

Matt Folk
(Ohio State Rep.)
ohio@rrca.org    

Jane McClain photo

    

Jane McClain
(Oklahoma State Rep.)

Tulsa, OK

Austin Park photo

    

Austin Park
(Oklahoma State Rep.)
oklahoma@rrca.org    

Biography

Mark Barret photo

    

Mark Barret
(Oregon State Rep.)
oregon@rrca.org    

Biography

Jeff Hills photo

    

Jeff Hills
(Pennsylvania State Rep.)
Pagoda Pacers Athletic Club     
Reading, PA
Biography

Chuck Peabody photo

    

Chuck Peabody
(Rhode Island State Rep.)
RhodeIsland@rrca.org    

Tim Arthurs photo

    

Tim Arthurs
(South Carolina State Rep.)
southcarolina@rrca.org    

Biography

Tom Whitaker photo

    

Tom Whitaker
(South Dakota State Rep.)
nebraska@rrca.org    
Omaha, NE
Biography

Sherilyn Johnson photo

    

Sherilyn Johnson
(Tennessee State Rep.)
Chattanooga Track Club     
Chattanooga, TN
Biography

Lee Greb photo

    

Lee Greb
(Texas - South State Rep.)
southtexas@rrca.org    
Houston, TX
Biography

Dave Moore photo

    

Dave Moore
(Utah State Rep.)
Wyoming State Rep
utah@rrca.org    
Sandy, UT
Biography

Michael Lannon photo

    

Michael Lannon
(Vermont State Rep.)
The Vermont Road Runners and Rutland County Walks Club     
Rutland, VT
Biography

Goody Tyler photo

    

Goody Tyler
(Virgina State Rep.)
virginia@rrca.org    
Norfolk, VA
Biography

Scott Krell photo

    

Scott Krell
(Washington State Rep.)
NWULTRAS     
Snohomish, WA
Biography

Tom Kramer photo

    

Tom Kramer
(West Virginia State Rep.)
westvirginia@rrca.org    
Parkersburg, WV
Biography

Barb Jewell photo

    

Barb Jewell
(Wisconsin State Rep.)
wisconsin@rrca.org    
Burlington, WI
Biography

Jean Knaack photo

    

Jean Knaack
(Staff Coordinator)
Road Runners Club of America (RRCA)     
Arlington, VA
Biography


Official RRCA Sponsors