Road Runners Club of America

Growing the Sport of Running Since 1958

News Archives

RRCA 2012 National Running Award Recipients

National Running Award Recipients Since 1971, the RRCA has honored dedicated individuals for their outstanding service to the RRCA and the sport of distance running. We are delighted to announce the 2013 RRCA Distance Running Hall of Fame Inductees and the 2012 National Running Award recipients. The outstanding contributors to our sport will be honored at the upcoming RRCA National Running Awards Banquet and Ceremony on May 4, 2013 in Albuquerque, NM. We encourage all RRCA members to join us for this event to celebrate these contributors to the running community. RRCA DISTANCE RUNNING HALL OF FAME INDUCTEES TOM FLEMING ALLAN STEINFELD DR. DAVID MARTIN OUTSTANDING CLUB PRESIDENT OF THE YEAR BRYAN GRAYDON LAKELAND ROAD RUNNERS CLUB - LAKELAND, FL BROWNING ROSS SPIRIT OF THE RRCA LEN GOLDMAN LAKE MERRITT JOGGERS AND STRIDERS OUTSTANDING STATE REPRESENTATIVE DON NELSON FLORIDA -SOUTH STATE REP OUTSTANDING VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR KEVIN LEE DOLPHIN SOUTH END (DSE) - SAN FRANCISCO, CA OUTSTANDING YOUTH PROGRAM DIRECTOR ANGELO and SHERRY CELESIA TIDEWATER STRIDERS - NORFOLK, VA ROAD RUNNERS OF THE YEAR MEB KEFLEZIGHI, Open Male SHALANE FLANAGAN, Open Female ROSS BOLDING, Male Master CHRISTINE KENNEDY, Female Master KERRY KUCK, Challenged Athlete of the Year EXCELLENCE IN JOURNALISM AWARDS OUTSTANDING CLUB NEWSLETTER - THE LONG RUN EDITOR LORI HAWKINS PIKES PEAK ROAD RUNNERS - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO E_NEWSLETTER- IN PASSING EDITOR ERIN WILDING-MARTIN SECOND WIND RUNNING CLUB - CHAMPAIGN, IL CLUB WRITER OF THE YEAR- MICAH WARD PIKES PEAK ROAD RUNNERS- COLORADO SPRINGS,CO JOURNALISM EXCELLENCE NO NOMINATIONS OUTSTANDING WEBSITE DASHING WHIPPETS WWW.DASHINGWHIPPETS.ORG OUTSTANDING BEGINNING RUNNING PROGRAM RIVER CITY RUNNERS AND WALKER"�S BEGINNER"�S CLINIC DIRECTED BY MELISSA WIGAL RIVER CITY RUNNERS AND WALKERS CLUB - PARKERSBURG, WV RRCA ROAD RACE OF THE YEAR KAISER PERMANENTE NAPA VALLEY MARATHON RACE DIRECTORS, RICH BENYO and DAVID HILL- NAPA, CA The RRCA thanks the following individuals for serving on the various award selection panels. Each selection panel includes RRCA members from around the country. Thank you to: Ron Macksoud, Betsy Boudreaux Mitch Garner, Amby Burfoot, Bill Rodgers, Don Kardong Don Carding, Doug Kurtis, Frank Shorter, Jacqueline Hansen, Joan Samuelson, Joe Henderson, Ken Young, Lisa Rainsberger, Steve Spence, Bee McLeod, Gary Corbitt, Brent Ayer, Kelly Richards, Mark Grandonico, Mark Miller, Beth Onines, Larry Eder, Dan Edwards, John Farrow, George Rehmet, Bailey Penzotti, Tom Downing, Lena Hollmann, Blaine Moore, Simone Adair, Dan Kesterson, Kathryn Gleghorn, Sue Brown-Nickerson, Mark Ward, Chris Burch, Goody Tyler, Tim Short Dwight Mikulis, Sherilyn Johnson, Ken Bendy, Jeff Darman, Victoria Brophy-Achman, Susan Debad, Gary Morgan, Lisa Rippe, Tony Flesch, Tom Kramer, and Chuck Shneekloth. Thank you to RRCA Program Coordinator Alyssa Evering for coordinating the selection process.

Join RRCA Today

Dedicated to providing quality resources for running clubs, events, and coaches.

Donate to the RRCA

A 501(c)3 organization ​dedicated to growing running for all ages and abilities.

Subscribe to Email Updates

Keep Pace with monthly emails from RRCA.

Road Runners Club of America