RRCA Awards

RRCA Accepting Nominations for 2022 National Running Awards

Recognizing the achievements outstanding contributors to the running community, winners will be honored at the 65th RRCA National Convention, March 25, 2023

Arlington, VA – The Road Runners Club of America (RRCA) is accepting nominations for its annual National Running Awards. Designed to celebrate and recognize the service and dedication of top leaders in the running community, winners will be honored at a special ceremony on March 25, 2023, during the 65th RRCA National Convention in Chicago, IL.

Categories up for nomination are:

  • Browning Ross Spirit of the RRCA Award
  • Outstanding Club President
  • Road Runners of the Year
  • Challenged Athlete of the Year
  • Outstanding Volunteer
  • Excellence in Running Journalism
  • Communications Excellence
  • Outstanding RRCA State Representative
  • Outstanding Youth Running Program
  • Outstanding Beginning Running Program
  • Road Race of the Year

Anyone interested in entering a nomination can visit https://www.rrca.org/programs/awards/ to read the criteria for each award category and complete the official submission form. Winners will receive a travel stipend to attend the ceremony (convention not included). The deadline to submit a nomination is January 6, 2023.

Scroll to Top